25 Comments
Aug 30, 2022Liked by Susan Campbell

How will I celebrate this? Most likely I'll be weeping for joy so much I won't be able to do much else.

Expand full comment
Aug 30, 2022Liked by Susan Campbell

I forgot to answer the question. I’ll put my big speakers out on the porch, turn them up and play Hendrix’ version of the “Star Spangled Banner” followed by “This Land is Your Land”.

Expand full comment
author

Great play list!!!

Expand full comment
Aug 30, 2022Liked by Susan Campbell

Despite what a lot of people say I don’t believe we’re on the verge of a civil war. So what does Graham’s “riots in the streets” really mean beyond a likely empty threat? Organized rebellion? I doubt it. More gun toting, masked goons hanging out in front of government buildings? Isolated incidents of random violence? Maybe but if and when and where the “riots” happen and law enforcement has to respond it will further expose how the cultists hide their white supremacy and authoritarianism behind their “Blue Lives Matter” signs. It may finally call the question for those who voted for TFG but aren’t truly cultists as well as maga-leaning people in law enforcement; Whose side are you on, the cult or civilized society? I’ve given so much thought to the FBI, DOJ and by extension law enforcement lately that they seem like they’re the only glue we have left to hold the country together.

So yeah, when the threats come from what amounts to a de-centralized, mob-like criminal enterprise and their leaders, it’s Law Enforcement and Justice we depend on. To me that means indictments and prosecution, threats be damned. We’ve never been here before which is what makes this so frightening. It’s that fear the cult is depending on. In many ways, it’s all they’ve got.

Expand full comment
author

I agree with you. Linds just wants some more attention, and he can't possibly think this is good in the long run. Oh well. Do your thang, Linds.

Expand full comment
founding
Aug 30, 2022Liked by Susan Campbell

In her column today Heather Cox Richardson tells us about U.S. Senate candidate McMullin of Utah being chased by and armed man in a pick up truck. He and his wife's vehicle was forced into on coming traffic. This example shows that the dangerous and irresponsible rhetoric of Limpseed Graham will incite violence even if 45 is allowed to skate! Danger lurks and as a tax payer in SC I will be sending Limpseed ANOTHER email to express my outrage over his call for violence! Meanwhile in local news NO gQp candidates have answered questions about whether Biden is our duly elected president, they just have nobody left to challenge them and know the lemmings in the cult of 45 will blindly fill in the dots for right wing nuts!

Expand full comment
author

The violence is already here. Graham is a massive disappointment.

Expand full comment
Aug 30, 2022Liked by Susan Campbell

Yeah, that was the first I heard of the McMullin story. "Deplorable"? "Semi-fascists"? Clinton was being kind. POTUS was being generous.

Expand full comment
author

So I suppose they'd have a meltdown at the things I've been thinking of calling them?

Expand full comment
Aug 30, 2022Liked by Susan Campbell

If that awesome day should occur, I’ll shout LOCK HIM UP! LOCK HIM UP! alongside you pot & pan bangers. Then pray the racket breaks the spell Emperor Trumpster had his sheeples under so they can see and stop kissing his nekkid, lying, arrogant ass.

Expand full comment
Aug 30, 2022Liked by Susan Campbell

As I did when President Obama won the presidency, the last time I was proud of America.

Expand full comment
author

That was a beautiful moment.

Expand full comment

Generally I refer to that magical moment as “ the night Oprah cried”.

Expand full comment
Aug 30, 2022Liked by Susan Campbell

Banging pots & pans sounds like a good way to observe the occasion!

Sen. Graham fell in line after one particular visit to Mar-a-Lago. Maybe it's a really great golf course and he wanted to get invited back. Maybe FPOTUS showed him something in the basement. Maybe the fake Rothschild, with whom Graham was photographed, said something to him. We may never know. If he ever does answer a subpoena, all we're ever going to get is another lesson on the 5th Amendment.

Expand full comment
author

I want the wheels of justice to turn.

Expand full comment
founding
Aug 30, 2022Liked by Susan Campbell

There will be cheering and toasting and yelling from mountain tops! Then I will wait for the rest of his entourage to be prosecuted along with him!

Expand full comment
author

Amen.

Expand full comment
Aug 30, 2022Liked by Susan Campbell

Probably with a huge sigh of relief and a toast with my husband.

Expand full comment
Aug 30, 2022Liked by Susan Campbell

My heart will be dancing to the pot banging, as well as my body! Hallelujah!

Expand full comment
Aug 30, 2022Liked by Susan Campbell

Kevin Sessums coined a new phrase in his Facebook post today. "Cornpone Fascist" to describe poor old Aunt Pittypat. I love that term. I will be joining you in that celebration of the "bad golfer" going down.

Expand full comment
author

I believe I stole “Aint Pitty Pat” from you, offa Facebook months ago. Thank you for that, my friend.

Expand full comment

I borrowed from Kevin, he is credited with coining that nickname.

Expand full comment
Aug 30, 2022Liked by Susan Campbell

Wait.... Graham has a soul??

If he does indeed have a soul (or a spine), it has not been evident for a very long time. What must someone (Russia? Trump?) be holding over him that would be sufficient to turn him into a hollow husk? To convince him his only choice is to abandon everything that might have once made him human?

Expand full comment
author

I'm only guessing...

Expand full comment
Aug 30, 2022·edited Aug 30, 2022Liked by Susan Campbell

Why do some ole people get tupid like my neighbor up the street? Now, I’m not tinking stupid but tupid. Somepin hit him on the head 20 years ago. And I’m not expressing old just ole. There is a difference. I am seeking executive privilege with my files. It must be adjudicated. And I’m not thinking, I’m tinking. It should take years to figure out. There will be riots in the street if I’m found guilty.

So you see, one can fuddy duddy legalese around until the cows come home or the roosters crow. Or moo. I was thinking I shouldn’t send this but it makes as much sense as the legal objections of you know who. So moo.

PS: My neighbor isn’t tupid, just difficult once in awhile.

Expand full comment